krotcapital.blogg.se

Get dubturbo free
Get dubturbo free













get dubturbo free
  1. #Get dubturbo free how to#
  2. #Get dubturbo free software#
  3. #Get dubturbo free professional#
  4. #Get dubturbo free free#

While this can be a useful feature (Logic, Reason and other DAWs have this feature too), sooner or later you’re going to want to use a MIDI controller to make programming notes easier.īut alas, you can’t do that with Dubturbo because there’s no option to use a MIDI controller with the program. This may sound appealing to people who are starting out. One of Dubturbo’s selling points is being able to program notes and drums using your actual computer keyboard. Yes folks, there's a reason why it's only $39.95, and why you won't find any legitimate producer in the music industry endorsing it. It's funny how Dubturbo claims to do “10x as much while costing 10x less than other software” because if you look at it closely, it's actually VERY FAR from meeting industry standards and does much, much less. …Until you find out that industry programs gives you UNLIMITED tracks, and that you’re only limited by your computer’s ability to handle all those instruments at the same time.

get dubturbo free

Lastly, Dubturbo gives you “16 tracks of stereo boomin’ sound” which means you can have up to 16 instruments in one song. Suddenly, 4 octaves doesn’t look so wicked anymore. Real beatmaking programs give you the complete 88-key spectrum (which is 7 octaves, not 4) to play with.

get dubturbo free

Thirdly, Dubturbo gives you a “wicked 4-octave keyboard while others give you 1 or 2.” This is a bold, outright lie.

#Get dubturbo free free#

wav files as well.Įven free audio programs like Audacity will export to wave files, so I don’t see how there’s actually anything special about this feature either.

#Get dubturbo free professional#

Secondly, it's worth mentioning that all of the other, more professional programs export your final mix to a. And yes, they’re all “broadcast quality” (what the hell does that even mean anyway?). That's exactly why real programs all come with sound banks that are several gigabytes worth of samples. No company in their right mind would do so.

get dubturbo free

#Get dubturbo free software#

Let’s get to the first point why I think Dubturbo is crap: pretty much all the features they advertise on their website are actually real shitty features.Īll those bullet points are nothing ESPECIALLY if you compare it to real beat making software like Logic, Studio One, FL Studio or Reason.īroadcast quality? 4 octave keyboard? Exports to wave? 16 tracks? These are all standard features in real DAWs.įirst of all, I don’t actually know any beatmaking programs that use MP3s for their samples. 1.) Features They Advertise Aren’t Real Features I have my reasons why I think they suck… 4 of them, to be exact. So why don't I recommend aspiring beatmakers to start out with programs like Dubturbo or Sonic Producer, despite the hundreds of glowing Dubturbo reviews out there? I would actually go as far as saying that you shouldn't trust any website that blindly recommends you to buy Dubturbo. Luckily, I never bought into the hype because I had producer friends who guided me along the “right path.”īut there are plenty of people who wouldn't know any better, and end up falling for the hype when they can get something much better for just a little bit more. As you’ve probably seen for yourself, I came across websites singing praises about programs like Dubturbo and Sonic Producer.

#Get dubturbo free how to#

So I went on Google and typed “ how to make beats” or some other similar keyphrase. When I first started out a few years ago, I did what everyone else would do and searched the Internet for websites that would help me out. In case you didn’t know, I was strictly a rapper first before I started producing my own beats. I actually almost didn’t write this post, but because these programs are being advertised everywhere on the Internet I figured this post might help someone who’s thinking about buying one of these programs. Since I want to maintain my sense of integrity, I don’t bother writing about and recommending crappy equipment and software.Īnd that’s precisely the reason why I CAN'T give beatmaking programs like Dubturbo and Sonic Producer a good review. Occasionally, I review software and pieces of gear here at Make Beats 101 if I find them useful for producers and other musicians.īecause there’s already way too many things being advertised to us, I try to only review things that are beneficial to our goal of making great quality music. Seriously now? We don't believe you, you need more people!















Get dubturbo free